Email & Locations

For more information, contact us at 978-463-2233 or stop by and see us on the waterfront at 54R Merrimac St. Newburyport. We are located in the same building as PI Coffee Roasters, on the side with the large blue mural, inside the double white doors closest to the river.

Email & Emergency Phone Numbers

Debbie Lyons, Program Director
debbie@merrohawke.org or 978-387-5537

Aria Nevin, Field Instructor
ariadne@merrohawke.org

Trevor Updike, Field Instructor
trevor@merrohawke.org 

Sarah Sullivan, Field Instructor
sarah@merrohawke.org

Capt. Rob Yeomans, Co-founder & Maritime Director
rob@merrohawke.org or 603-531-7375

Kate Yeomans, Co-founder & Executive Director
kate@merrohawke.org or 978-888-7815

Mark Morey, We Are Nature Rising
mark@merrohawke.org

Boats and Field Sites

F/V Erica Lee is a black-hulled vessel with a 20-foot high aluminum tuna tower docked at Merrohawke's main location, in front of the Black Cow Tap & Grill, accessed via the dock to the left of the restaurant. The street address is 56R Merrimac St. Newburyport.

All Captain's Fishing Parties boats are located at the northern tip of Plum Island,  10 82nd St., Newburyport, MA or along the central waterfront.

Four Rock, our field site in Newbury, is located at 82 Boston Road, Newbury. From Newburyport, travel south on Route 1 to a flashing yellow light. Turn left onto Hay Street. Bear left onto Boston Road. We are located a few yards east of the transfer station on the left.

New Harmony Farm, our field site also in Newbury, is located at 186 High Road, Newbury. From Newburyport, travel south on Route 1A.

 Tax ID Number

Many parents receive dependent care reimbursement or childcare deductions for program fees. The tax-id number for Merrohawke Nature School  is 26-1462660 and our business address is PO Box 235, 56R Merrimac St., Newburyport, MA 01950. If you require a receipt, please let us know.

You can also print out your own statement by logging into your online account using the button at the bottom of this page.